Print this page
Applications are typically processed in six to eight weeks. After all of the necessary materials have been submitted and the application is deemed complete, the applicant(s) will appear before the Liquor License Review Board. These meetings are typically held on the first Monday of each month in the evening. If the Board recommends approval of the application, their recommendation is forwarded to the City Council for final approval.
After you receive your local liquor license, you are required to obtain a State of Illinois retail liquor license.
Please be sure to review Article 12, Chapter 6 "Alcoholic Liquors" of the City's Municipal Code.
- Application Fee $250.00 payable to the City of Park Ridge
- Fee for Annual License based on each Class / Endorsement(s)
- Signed Affidavit
- Liquor Liability Insurance (Dram Shop) in the amount of $1,000,000.00. Your policy must indicate The City of Park Ridge is listed as an additional insured.
- A copy of your Liability Insurance for leased or owned space
- Current list of all employees involved in the sale or delivery of alcohol with evidence of a valid BASSET Training Certificate for each
- Current Certificate of Good Standing issued by the State of Illinois. Visit https://www.ilsos.gov/departments/business_services/corp.html
- Corporate Charter or Partnership Agreement (Articles of Incorporation)
- Deed or other document showing ownership or active lease on property
- Floor Plan
All retail liquor licenses expire at 11:59pm on December 31. The renewal process begins in October of each year. Any renewal application received after the set due date will be assessed a $100 late penalty.
Temporary Liquor License
Applications must be submitted at least seven (7) days in advance. See the Municipal Code for full Class T classification descriptions and requirements.
Questions? Contact the Administration Department at 847-318-5209.